How the Scholarship is Funded

The Promising Scholars award is funded through the generous support of Beta Tau Boule archons and individual donations from the community. Beta Tau Boule also hosts an annual golf tournament to fund the award. For information about making a donation or participating in the golf tournament, contact us.

Donors can also make contributions and get information about estate planning for Promising Scholars through The Community Foundation for Greater New Haven.

The Promising Scholars board of directors (below) provides oversight for the funding and direction of the award.

Al Johnson Chair
Kevin Myatt Vice Chair
Claude Montgomery Secretary
Carlton Highsmith Treasurer
Erik Clemons
Sharyn Eisdale
Fred McKinney
Martyn Philpot